rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Same A K I Same


Yeah, another artwork of my friend. I feel kinda weird drawing him so much, but then again, I draw some celebrities over and over again. At least this is using an original photograph. I’m glad I went with a salt effect on the umbrella. It kinda shows an illusion that rain is hitting it. I’m very happy with the shading on his pants. His jacket is kinda two-toned because the paintbrush still had a little bit of teal when I started filling it in on his right side. Oh well.


This is the painted canvas that the previous painting will be collaged onto. I still have a lot of work left to do with this canvas… Ugh, shit. I’m gonna kill myself soon. But I like it. The newspapers were originally in larger chunks and kinda faded out, but I was really dissatisfied. While walking around Target and taking incognito photos in the store, I saw this curtain fabric that inspired me to do a geometric rain effect with newspaper. Funny how inspiration works.

One comment on “Same A K I Same

  1. aComSpy
    December 31, 2014

    Woah this is cool

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 3, 2008 by in Painting, School, Toshika, WIP.

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
