rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Numero 2: Sanchez-san


I’ve been chilling with my co-worker (whom I call “Sanchez-san”) lately and he’s been paying everything for me. : ( I really hate that. I argued with him and kept telling him that I can pay for myself, but he wouldn’t let me. I went to his soccer game yesterday and took a couple pictures of him. So, this is all I can think of to pay him back. I showed him some of my paintings on my Zune when we were on our way to the restaurant where we were gonna eat dinner and he said, “Don’t forget me when you get famous. : D” so on the side, I wrote a message saying, “Don’t worry, I won’t forget you when I become famous. : )”

I wanted to just color in the blue areas of his jersey, but I was stupid and used a color pencil and it smeared the nice delicate details of my .03mm lead. Then I remembered I have blue lead. Stupid me… I managed to salvage it though.

Media: Mechanical pencil with regular lead and blue lead, colored pencil, Photoshop for editing.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 5, 2009 by in Drawing, Portrait, Realism, Sketch.

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
