rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Sunset Rider


I forgot to upload my final drawing for Representational Art. I got an A on this. My teacher kept complimenting on how the zebra has such a nice ass. (Hah! Get it?) It was hilarious.


These are some sketches I made during class today. I originally designed this character named Rakuyou a couple years back, but I only made one sketch of him and then never drew him again. But lately, I’ve been observing the recent trends at school for guys and I really like the sort of simple scene, athletic, rock/hip hop kind of style. (I really have no idea how to describe it.) So I restyled Rakuyou to fit that look. I wonder why it scanned as gray cuz I drew with a blue pen…

One comment on “Sunset Rider

  1. Jaws
    February 27, 2009

    Hahaha, your teacher is punny. Pretty sweet rendering. Also I guess scanners hate blue? Considering how there’s the whole blue lead that doesn’t scan and all that.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2009 by in In Class, Manga, Realism, School, Sketch.

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
