rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Yoshida Brothers II

1.

2.

3.

4.

So I went to the Yoshida Brothers’ show last night at the San Francisco Yoshi’s. ABSOLUTELY AWESOME. Goddamn, my favorite out of the 3 I’ve been to! I’m glad they added percussion again. And I love their new album, Prism! Go check it out!! I printed this out and gave it to the Yoshida Brothers last night!! Again!! And I got another handshake from Ryouichirou!! *_* Damn, I’m so fortunate… The couple sitting next to me and Aimee were impressed too and they were happy for me. マジうれしい!!

Anyway, about the picture… On Wednesday night, I made the sketch. Then on Thursday morning, I woke up and went straight to work on this picture. I worked on it for 10.5 hours straight, nonstop, except I took a shower for like 20 minutes, but otherwise, nonstop. God, I thought my hand was breaking because I don’t like drawing with a tablet… It hurt so badly. I was so worried that I wouldn’t be able to finish it on time, but seriously, once I finished it, I printed it and ran out the door so that I can make it to the show on time.

It was hell coloring this. But I enjoy blending with Paint Tool SAI. It’s so smooth. It was just annoying once I got towards the end because it was taking so long to make it blended and painterly like the rest of the image.

I want to fix all the stupid problems there are, but my hand still hurts. And since they have it, no point in really fixing it anymore…

Haha, they’re gonna have a collection of my artworks soon…

Media: Paint Tool SAI, Photoshop CS3
Time: 11.5 hours total.

One comment on “Yoshida Brothers II

  1. Jaws
    May 15, 2009

    Wow, that is way awesome! That is a beautiful digital painting, I hope they enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 15, 2009 by in Digital, Finished, Japanese Celebrities, Japanese Music, Portrait.

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
