rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Reminisce

I found some old drawings in the midst of moving my stuff to where I want them to be.

I think I drew this in summer of 07 when I was in Japan. I was just drawing off of my cousin’s fashion magazine. I thought she looked cute, but her pose is kinda weird.


I was watching the 2007/2008 Kouhaku Utagassen (a Japanese special for New Year’s Eve) and in one of the opening performances was some old Japanese guy singing enka and the Ultraman Bros. all waving flags in a kimono in the background, FOR SOME REASON. It was so awesome. So I drew this to celebrate the new year, but I never finished it. Maybe I will eventually, but since the reference is to 07/08, I don’t know if it’ll really be as awesome as I wanted it to be.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 19, 2009 by in Old, Sketch.

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
