rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Infinite

This painting is 14×17, so I can’t scan it and I don’t have Photoshop installed yet. (Fail) I was also being too mathematical about the infinity sign and didn’t compensate the sides for the thicker wind and sun designs on the left side for the thinner earth and plants designs on the right. Damnit. I don’t want to add more foliage cuz then it’ll look weird. I’m thinking about perhaps laying it out diagonally to make it more dynamic too.

I still have more posters to do…
Media: Pencil, watercolors

6 comments on “Infinite

  1. vanessa
    January 27, 2014

    I shared this painting in a recent blog post including your name and a link to this page. It is a beautiful illustration with such lovely symbolism. Please let me know if you would rather that I not include it. You can find the post here:
    http://deepbreathofparenting.com/2014/01/27/the-rhythm-of-sleep/

    • Oolong
      January 27, 2014

      Hi Vanessa, thank you for letting me know. Could you please title it as, “Infinite Energy”? I appreciate it.

  2. Rachael Smith
    January 29, 2014

    I saw this on the deepbreathofparenting blog post and immediately thought it would make a most beautiful tattoo!

    • Oolong
      January 29, 2014

      Ah yes, that would be a pretty sweet tattoo! Thanks for the compliment. : )

  3. Dana Johnson
    January 18, 2016

    Hello! I just love your art work! Is there a way we could purchase a copy of your Infinite Energy piece? Thank you for your time and for sharing with us!

    • Oolong
      October 4, 2016

      Sorry for the incredibly late response. I can’t seem to locate the original anymore, but if I come across it, I can make a print of it with a higher quality scan. I’ll let you know when I do. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 21, 2010 by in Graphic Design, Painting, School, WIP.

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
