rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Love Thief

神様の言うとおり
As God Dictates

天国 いくため 毎日こそっと
In order to go to heaven, everyday, secretly

内緒 いいこと してたけど
I did commit good deeds

ひとひら
One by one, the tears

あたまくらくら
Waver down my head

あの はすっぱ 恋泥棒
That girl is a clear love thief

わたしけなげ いいひと
I am really a good person

わなかった恋心
With a heart of love left ungranted

神様どうして
God, why?

天使 なるため 毎日だまって
In order to become an angel, everyday I stay quiet

みんなに やさしく してたけど
I was nice to everyone, but

ひとひら
One by one, the tears

からだふらふら
Wander from my body

あの すけべ 恋泥棒
That girl is a perverted love thief

わたし素直 いいひと
I am an honest good person
りそびれた
Missed my chance to ride the wave of love
れた引力
Separated attraction

ゆるさなくっちゃ恋泥棒
I have to forgive the love thief

わたしけなげ いいひと
I am really a good person

あの馬鹿 んだって
How could have that stupid girl died

なおりやしないけど
It seems it won’t be cured

ゆるさなくっちゃ恋泥棒
I have to forgive the love thief

あのたぶん いいひと
That girl is perhaps a good person

あの馬鹿 んだって
How could have that stupid girl died

なおりやしないけど
It seems it won’t be cured

ゆるさなくっちゃ恋泥棒
I have to forgive the love thief

あのたぶん いいひと
That girl is probably a good person

れなくっちゃこんなこと
I have to forget about this

わたしは天国
I am heaven

いかけた
Asked a question inside the mirror
わたしけなげ いいひと
I am really a good person

あの 悪魔 恋泥棒
That girl is a demonic love thief

地獄ってる
Hell awaits

ゆるさなくっちゃ
I have to forgive

_________________________________________
I really like this song. It’s the ending theme for The Tatami Galaxy anime. It’s a really strange show, but I’m really drawn to it, for some reason. The song is quite strange as well. And I’m not sure how the drawing relates to it, but I just kinda started drawing with this song playing on repeat and didn’t really think until I was done sketching it. Maybe this girl is the love thief? Maybe she had her heart stolen by the love thief? Maybe I’m just retarded?
Media: 0.3mm mechanical pencil, Copic Multiliners0.03mm/0.05mm/0.1mm/0.3mm

One comment on “Love Thief

  1. Brittany
    July 9, 2010

    I reallllllt like this sketch, and the words to the song

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 8, 2010 by in Japanese Music, Manga, WIP.

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
