rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Thank you

I hate having a cold.

This is something I’ve noticed for a while, but I will bring it up now.

Why do whiskey/scotch labels have such awful typography?

Go find a McCallan or Jameson or Bushmills bottle and look at the back. Not only is it justified, but it’s justified terribly. I forgot which, but one of those bottles use like more than 4 different typefaces. Not only do they not look good together, but some of them are scripts. Who the hell approved this? It looks really awful. Like seriously, even the milk carton has better typography. I’ll take pictures and write about it when I’m not feeling like shit.


Just a simple drawing I made for the boy who made me a get-well card.

Media: Copic Multiliners, Photoshop

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 12, 2010 by in Design Discussion, Gift, Manga, Sketch.

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
