rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Battlegrounds

Been up for 38 hours straight now. I’m tired.

But here’s a piece I want to share with you all.

Biruma no Tategoto

Mizushima! Nihon ni kaerou!

This is a piece I made in 2008 based on the movie, The Burmese Harp. It’s a beautiful movie and it’s one of my favorites. But I’ve only ever been able to watch it with my family cuz no one appreciates good movies these days thanks to the garbage Hollywood spews out.

Anyway, this drawing is quite special to me and I like the contrast of colors.

Media: OpenCanvas

2 comments on “Battlegrounds

  1. Pingback: The Burmese Harp | rakuyou

  2. aComSpy
    December 31, 2014

    This really makes me want to watch the movie

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 31, 2011 by in Digital, Japan, Old, Portrait and tagged , , , , .

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
