rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Flyer Revamp

So there will be an event at my school. A fundraising event, to be exact. Held by Aoi Yamaguchi, an extremely talented artist who I had the honor of meeting and talking to during a workshop for my graphic design class in spring 2011.

She will be doing silkscreened T-shirts to help the victims of the Tohoku Earthquake. March 11th, 2012 marks the one-year anniversary.

I was asked to volunteer to help out as a Japanese person at school to help the cause. I thought, “Great! I am totally 100% supportive of this event!”

And then I looked at the flyer.

Really? I don’t know who made this, but really? Goddamnit. Ms. Aoi deserves better than this.

So I took it upon myself to improve it and make corrections. (If you look carefully, the information at the top does not match the information at the bottom.)

It’s still not perfect, but hey, I made it in 30 minutes.

It was some nice practice.

If you have the chance, come by to the event! You will not be disappointed.

Media: Illustrator, Photoshop

One comment on “Flyer Revamp

  1. Pingback: 青 « rakuyou

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
