rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Thanks

After reading Holly Wolfe’s WordPress, I feel like I want to do some drawings for the people viewing my blog. I look at my site stats from time to time and it sometimes amazes me how people are led here. I don’t publicize my site much and I started out with having very few views, if any at all, for several years.

So, to give thanks, for the first three people to comment on this post will receive a sketch request from me. Since I’m still a constantly dying college student who spends her weekends in the BFA Design lab at school (no seriously, I wish I were joking) please limit your request to one subject matter, whether it be a character, person, animal, plant, etc.

And here’s a sketch I made a little while ago of an old original character of mine, in sort of a school girl outfit.

Media: Photoshop

 

11 comments on “Thanks

  1. Krystina B
    November 8, 2012

    I’d like a sketch…I’m not sure what though :-\

    • Oolong
      November 8, 2012

      Haha, well, you’ll need to figure it out before the slots are filled! Just reply whenever you’ve figured it out.

      • Krystina B
        November 8, 2012

        Lol, okay I really liked your “crows” post (https://rakuyou.wordpress.com/2011/04/08/crows-2/).
        Could I have a sketch or drawing that is something like that?

        • Oolong
          November 8, 2012

          Ooh, okay, good choice. I will work on it! I will post the result here and email you as well when it’s done.

      • Krystina B
        November 8, 2012

        Cool I can’t wait to see it!

  2. Lunch Sketch
    November 8, 2012

    Ok. How about a Fairy? Or anything related to the world of Fairies. I have an 8 year old who still believes in them and would be pretty impressed with a drawing. Her logic, “just because no one has seen them doesn’t mean they don’t exist”.

    • Oolong
      November 8, 2012

      Aww, that’s super cute. Okay, I will post here and contact you when it’s finished!

  3. rashabulmgd
    November 9, 2012

    i’d like a sketch too 😀 for me and my cat ^^

    • Oolong
      November 9, 2012

      Sure! Do you have a reference picture?

  4. Pingback: Gift Art pt. 1 « rakuyou

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 8, 2012 by in Anime, Fun, Gift, Manga, Original Character and tagged , , , , , , .

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
