rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Christmas Munny

Sorry I haven’t updated in a while. It’s been a really busy couple of weeks. Finished school, had graduation, applied to almost every single job in my field in the area, had 3 interviews in one day, got really sick, and etc.

IMAG0381

And now for some creative stuff.

Painted this Munny doll for my brother. He likes Daft Punk (even though he made fun of me for listening to them when I was in high school. Go figure) and I ended up with the blue Munny doll, so I made him Tron style. This was a lot of fun to make and I’m actually kinda interested in painting these for commissions. So if you’re interested in one, contact me.

Media: Pencil, acrylics, gloss varnish
Time: Approx. 2.5 hours

2 comments on “Christmas Munny

  1. takaravinyl
    January 11, 2013

    Very nice…. I just got one myself and in the process of designing it!! Will be posting on my blog soon so watch out for it!! In your opinion, is it better to use paint or pens??

    • Oolong
      January 11, 2013

      Oooh, nice. It’s a lot of fun! Hmmm, I’m very experienced with using acrylics and brushes, so it worked out fine, but not everyone is comfortable with that. But I think that pens that aren’t dark tend to leave streak marks without several coats. But you do get more control with pens. Personally, I liked using acrylics. Looking forward to your Munny design! : D

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 23, 2012 by in 3-D, Fun, Gift, Toy Design and tagged , , , , , , , .

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
