rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Face Away

IMAG1969

Based on the Vocaloid song, Just be Friends.

Incredibly sad song/video. But it’s so catchy. I don’t really listen to Vocaloid, but this is definitely my favorite.

Sorry for the crappy sketch. I’m at work and I was getting bored of the drawings I was doing and got really derailed. I should probably get back to doing work.

Media: Ballpoint pen, Photoshop (for the gradient)
Music: Megurine Luka – Just be Friends

4 comments on “Face Away

  1. phoenolf
    June 28, 2013

    did you use a reference or was this drawn by memory?

    • Oolong
      June 28, 2013

      Drawn by memory. Don’t want to get caught blatantly not working, haha.

      • phoenolf
        June 29, 2013

        you must have photographic memoryO_o

      • Oolong
        July 3, 2013

        Only for visuals I’ve seen many times. And yet, I can’t even remember what I ate for breakfast…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 27, 2013 by in Anime, Drawing, Fanart, Japanese Music, Manga, Sketch and tagged , , , , , , , .

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
