rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Old Habits

Free-Rei1

Ao-Rin1
I’ve been considering getting a table at a convention to sell artwork for a couple of years now. However, the problem is that I don’t have a lot of prints I could sell since I don’t really do much anime pieces, much less fanart. But I really do like going to anime conventions, even though it can be really exhausting and it’d be nice to make some extra cash. Someone suggested going to Kraken Con in South San Francisco this October and I’m considering getting a table there since it’s such a small scale convention and it’d be a good place to start instead of getting a table at a bigger convention like Fanime or something since I’ve never registered for a table before.

I’m a bit nervous about handling a table by myself, so I’m trying to find a friend who would be interested in sharing a table, but I don’t have a lot of anime artist friends so I might have to drag a friend to help me watch my table. We’ll see how it goes, but I was not expecting to do this in such a short amount of time.

Anyway, back to the artwork, top is Rei Ryugazaki from the new anime, Free! It’s a series about swimming and it’s mostly fanservice for the ladies, but it’s a pretty interesting anime so far and it’s gotten very popular in a short amount of time. I enjoy the light humor and the character’s personalities. Bottom is Rin from Ao no Exorcist. It was fairly popular last year, but the anime was so short that it hasn’t really kept up its popularity as of late. I was watching the Ao no Exorcist movie with a friend and got inspired. I highly recommend the manga and movie. I don’t recommend the TV series.

I’m going to do my best to not lose momentum and keep working on these pieces, but I can’t make any promises. I’m such a bum.

Media: Photoshop, Graphire 3
Time: 30 min. each

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
