rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Antidote II

Antidote-2

Working more on the drawing. Added some more value to the skeleton and retraced the girl’s lines to match the same chalk-y dry look and included some texture. I feel like the skeleton should be smaller cuz the girl is a little too small in comparison.

Sometimes, I don’t know what to write on this blog. Should I write about personal things or should I keep this strictly art and design related? I know this is a decision I should make on my own, but I wonder what my viewers think too. Any suggestions?

Media: Photoshop
Time: 30 min
Music: Shing02 – I miss you (produced by Yakkle)

5 comments on “Antidote II

  1. Alyx
    August 21, 2013

    Suggestions? Maybe to keep playing and find your style : ). Definitely keep the art posts flowing… this drawing struck a cord with me. Thanks for posting this.

    • Oolong
      August 21, 2013

      Yeah, I definitely enjoy trying out different styles and making adjustments to mix and match the attributes I like. I will do my best to regularly update with creative works and not let it collect dust. Thanks for your support and hope you continue to enjoy my blog!

  2. Pingback: Medical Mercenary | rakuyou

  3. aComSpy
    December 31, 2014

    I love this. I think personal stories reveal a lot about someone’s art

    • Oolong
      January 4, 2015

      Thank you very much! I think that even as impersonal as I try to make my drawings, it still expresses something about me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 15, 2013 by in Anime, Digital, Drawing, Manga, WIP and tagged , , , , , , , .

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
