rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Chris Wondolowski

USMNT-Wondolowski-Web

Chris Wondolowski of the US Men’s National Team for the World Cup.

I actually got to meet him today! I just happened upon the subreddit for the San Jose Earthquakes and saw people were interested in greeting him at the airport, so I decided to contact some people at San Jose Earthquakes for the details and negotiated with my bosses on working overtime/at home to go and meet him. Then I stayed up until 3am drawing this sketch and printing it out so that he could have one and he autographs another for me.

Genuinely seems like a really nice and upbeat guy. I’m sure he was tired from all the training, traveling, and competing, but he met us all with a huge smile and enthusiasm. There weren’t that many people, so I even got to talk to him a little bit and ask him about his experience at the World Cup.

I need to get myself a legit frame for this autographed print! My collection of autographed artworks is growing.

Thanks Chris and hope to watch you at San Jose Earthquakes games!

Media: Photoshop

Leave a Reply

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
