rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

Blue Ink

blue-sketch

A quick sketch based on this LookBook look.

I still have a ton of Copic multiliners that I’ve had for several years. They’re still my most favorite pen type to this day.

Time: 20 minutes
Media: Pencil, Copic Multiliner 0.1mm cobalt blue

5 comments on “Blue Ink

  1. sabpalmares
    August 6, 2014

    wow! your lines are really clean!

    • Oolong
      August 6, 2014

      Thank you very much. It’s weird sometimes, I try to draw very loose and messy, but I guess I’ve practiced drawing neatly for so long that I have to make a conscious decision.

  2. phoenolf
    August 6, 2014

    I like to use different colors of ink (if you noticed in my drawings, I use red, green and black)

    • Oolong
      August 6, 2014

      Colored inks are fun, it adds another simple point of interest to the drawing.

      • phoenolf
        August 6, 2014

        it also adds depth to the drawing (you get to look at a different color rather than the typical black)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2014 by in Drawing, Portrait, Semi-Realism, Sketch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.
