rakuyou

Oolong's Art & Design

World Cup 2014: Bracket Poster

WorldCup-Bracket-Draft

So I was looking at posters for the World Cup 2014 brackets. It’d be fun to post one at the office since we’re taking bets. But I noticed 2 things: They’re expensive and they’re ugly. Might as well just make my own.

Still a work in progress, but I’m fairly satisfied with the typography after changing it 15 times. It’s still not my forte. I’d like to work in some decorative aspects to make the poster interesting with some Brazilian graphic elements.

If you have any criticisms, please let me know! It’s still in the works, so I’m gonna keep refining it for a while. I will also be making this available for anyone to print out on their own once it’s done.

Media: Illustrator
Typefaces: Idlewild, Kulturista, Knockout
Size: 13″x19″

Leave a comment

ARCHIVE

CONTENT

All rights reserved. All images are copyrighted and cannot be reproduced without prior written permission from the owner.